Image description goes here.

Six Quick Ones with Jeppe Christensen

Jeppe Christensen is the founder and CVO of the Danish design company Reform. Founded almost 10 years ago, back in 2014, the ambition was to offer great kitchens within a reasonable price range. Nowadays, they collaborate with internationally acclaimed architects and designers such as Muller van Severen or latest Inga Sempé.

We are happy to have one of their kitchens at our showroom in Berlin (image below), which they designed with yet another great interior studio: Swedish Note.

FF: Dear Jeppe, wonderful to have you as an interview partner and looking forward to hearing your answers of our famous six questions. So let's get started: Please define your style (of working)!

JC: Innovative, ambitious, fast, and often too loud, I think my closest colleagues would say, haha. 

raw-018 0

FF: Your dream kitchen (or other project) to design/build? Or maybe you already did?
JC: I feel very humble to already, in my opinion, working with some of the most talented designers and architects in the industry. Reform is launching kitchen designs with Chipperfield and Ilse Crawford the next few years, and including all our existing collaborators, as e.g. Muller van SeverenBjarke Ingels GroupJean NouvelDavid ThulstrupNorm Architects and latest Inga Sempé, I feel like I'm already designing the kitchens of my dreams.

Reform COLUMN PaintedVeneer FreshCream 03 v3



FF: Your current favorite restaurant (in Copenhagen or somewhere else in the world)?
JC: There are many great restaurants in Copenhagen. Within the last five years, I've been living three years in Berlin and one year in New York, and I must say that the Copenhagen kitchen scene is on top. Among many good places, I would recommend MaisonResto BarBar la UnaEt CeteraLilleAbrikosRosforth & RosforthJATAKDen VandretteAncestrale - and my favorite coffee place in Copenhagen, where I go almost every morning: Dallas.

Reform REFLECT by Jean Nouvel Black 02



FF: Your favorite app!
JC: Food delivery, Instagram and unfortunately, my email app. 


FF: Your favorite building in Europe!
JC: Chipperfield's James-Simon Gallery in Berlin - among many others! 
 

FF: Your one piece of furniture you take with you on every move?
JC: All my chairs - I'm a chair collector and have way too many - and my art.

collections-variants-plate-update-2023-extra2
MullerVanSeveren Match copyrightReform 4



Thanks a lot for the nice chat Jeppe and good luck with a your future projects and collabs - truly amazing!

Date

12/11/2023

Share

Read more

NEWSLETTER

FANTASTIC FRANK

Acclaimed European real estate agency Fantastic Frank, now on the U.S. Market.

Founded in Stockholm 2010, Fantastic Frank is an international family of franchise offices across Germany, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Denmark, Portugal and the US, with an aim to be the first hand choice when selling design-led properties. The name? You are Fantastic. We are Frank.


Colorado1735 Central St Suite 10080211 Denver(303) 309-9494colorado@fantasticfrank.co
DubaiThe Bureau | Gold & Diamond Park Bldg. 6 Dubai+971 56 265 9968dubai@fantasticfrank.com
Stockholm, HQ, SwedenNorr Mälarstrand 1011220 Stockholm+46 8 120 45 100stockholm@fantasticfrank.se
Barcelona, SpainAv. de la Catedral, 608002 Barcelona+34 672 653 995barcelona@fantasticfrank.com
Copenhagen, DenmarkBredgade 451260 Copenhagen+45 39 63 99 99copenhagen@fantasticfrank.dk
Berlin, GermanyNestorstrasse 110711 Berlin+49 30 525 46 941berlin@fantasticfrank.de
Frankfurt, GermanySchifferstraße 1160594 Frankfurt+49 69 366 09 470frankfurt@fantasticfrank.de
Hamburg, GermanyDanziger Str. 3620099 Hamburg+49 40 21 08 11 65hamburg@fantasticfrank.de
Heidelberg, GermanyRohrbacher Straße 4069115 Heidelberg+49 171 7754982heidelberg@fantasticfrank.de
Palma, SpainCarrer de Berenguer de Sant Joan 307012 Palma+34 871 027 049palma@fantasticfrank.com
Ibiza, SpainVenda des Poble 607814 Ibiza+34 931 80 34 59ibiza@fantasticfrank.com
Lisbon, PortugalRua de Santos-o-Velho 81200-656 Lisboa+351 914 164 659lisbon@fantasticfrank.com

By using this site you agree to our PRIVACY POLICY.
Please also read how we handle COOKIES.

Fantastic Frank fully supports the principles of the Fair Housing Act

Each Fantastic Frank office is independently owned and operated.

To top